

Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore Company Registration No. 200405522N

- (A) APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND
- (B) CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES.

The Board of Directors (the **Board**) of Goodland Group Limited (the **Company**) wishes to announce the following:

## 1) Appointment of Director

Mr Christopher Yong Shu Wei be appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 22 January 2025.

Following his appointment, Mr Yong will also be appointed as Chairman of the Nominating and a member of the Remuneration and Audit Committees. Mr Yong will be considered an Independent Director pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Details of Mr Yong's appointment as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be released in a separate announcement.

## 2) <u>Cessation of Directors</u>

Dr Wu Chiaw Ching and Mr Lye Hoong Yip Raymond have retired as Directors of the Company with effect from 22 January 2025.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to record their heartfelt appreciation and thanks to Dr Wu Chiaw Ching and Mr Lye Hoong Yip Raymond for their invaluable contributions.

Information relating to the cessation of Dr Wu Chiaw Ching and Mr Lye Hoong Yip Raymond as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in separate announcements released on 7 January 2025.

Following the above appointment and cessation, the Board and Board Committees will comprise of the following Directors:

**Board of Directors Designation** 

Ben Tan Chee Beng Executive Chairman

Dr Alvin Tan Chee Tiong Chief Executive Officer & Group Managing Director

Melanie Tan Bee Bee Executive Director

Charles Chong You Fook
Yeo Eng Ching Danny
Christopher Yong Shu Wei
Lead Independent Director
Independent Director

**Audit Committee** 

Charles Chong You Fook Chairman
Yeo Eng Ching Danny Member
Christopher Yong Shu Wei Member

**Nominating Committee** 

Yeo Eng Ching Danny Chairman
Charles Chong You Fook Member
Dr Alvin Tan Chee Tiong Member
Christopher Yong Shu Wei Member

**Remuneration Committee** 

Christopher Yong Shu Wei Chairman
Charles Chong You Fook Member
Yeo Eng Ching Danny Member

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Hor Swee Liang Company Secretary 22 January 2025